h1

So this sucks ..

December 20, 2007

So I went to the doctors this morning because Ive been throwing up pretty much everything Ive eaten or drunk since Monday evening. Apparently these bugs are only supposed to last 2 days, but this has been going on for 4.
And because Ive not eaten Im really weak and all I wanna do is sleep. So Ive been in bed for pretty much 4 days. And I hate it!
Luckily I have the luxury of a laptop and wireless so I can still browse the interweb and be on MSN an such, but its still sucky.
The doc told me not to eat or drink any dairy products, which is annoying cos I love a good cuppa cha! But since I cant have milk cus it makes me upchuck Ive had to resort to either black tea or black coffee. Ive been goin with black coffee cos black tea is mingy!
Im supposed to have something called Viral Gastro .. something or other. Idk, I couldnt read the doctors writing …

Which brings me to my next point. When doctors are in med school, do they have lessons on how to write really badly? Because Ive never ever seen a doctor with decent handwriting. Infact, I was talking to a doc at work the other day and she said that sometimes she cant read other doctors writing. You know its bad when other doctors can read it!

I guess the one good thing to come of this is Im at home for Christmas Day. Ive not been at home for a whole Xmas Day for like 2 years, so it’ll be nice .. maybe. If Im feeling better. Which Im sure I will be. I hope. If not, something is wrong! LoL!
Also means I can watch the Dancing Final on Saturday and watch Breakfast at Tiffanys on Friday! Something to do I guess.

And, Normski might be coming to see me on Saturday to bring me my present. So its something to look forward to. Tho I have no idea of what day it is because a) Ive been on nights and it fucks my whole system up and b) Ive been asleep quite alot so days just roll into one. I believe its Thursday. I know its 20th cus I got paid!

Leave a Reply

