h1

Liz sums up 2007

January 1, 2008

I yoinked this idea from Matt! So heres 2007 summed up by Me!

Best Month – May

My Nan went on holiday for two weeks and Norm came over and hung out with me. We’d only been going out a few weeks but it was a truly amazing time. He met my friends, I showed him Lincoln’s nightlife (Im sure he was as unimpressed as me!) and generally got to know each other better. I think it helped our relationship go that extra bit further in those first few weeks.

Worst Month – April

I split up with my ex and the aftermath was really awful. I fell out with Kirstie even more because of it. People said some really mean things. But I can totally understand why.

Best Party – Norms House Party in June

I didnt know Norm’s housemates and other friends all that well, infact I hadnt even met some of them, but thanks to our friend alcohol and my love of meeting new people Ive made some good friends out of it.
Plus the fact that the music was amazing and it was a nice day. Randomers from another house party turned up. All in all it was just brill!

Best Gig – Muse, Wembley Stadium 17/06/07

Its gotta be, hasnt it?
I cant put into words how good it was. I was in awe the entire time Muse were on stage! It was a brilliant venue and I wish I could go back tomow!!

2nd Best Gig – The Who, KC Stadium May 2007

I hadnt really heard that much of The Who before hand, but as it turned out I knew more than I thought. I went with Norm and we had a crazy time going there and getting back but it was a brilliant gig!
I didnt know if they would be good (seein as they’ve all got bus passes!) but I loved every second. I recommend anyone who likes them should deffinatly go and see them!

Best Night Out – Mini Otley Run

Me, Norm and MC did a mini Otley Run after Blackpool had won the playoffs! A pint in each pub, plus a trip to subway. Meeting crazy cavemen and getting shoulder rides on the way!
Also that night ended up at Izzy’s. I was the drunkest Ive ever been. I couldnt goto work the next day because I couldnt even move, let alone get the train!

Best Moment – Me, Norm and Dead Poets Society

We were sat on the sofa watching DPS and being all coupley because everyone had gone out. It was the happiest and most content Ive ever been in my life!

Best Thing About 2007 – Norm

After getting to know Norm better and him asking me out. Its been a really amazing 8 months and hes done me so much good. Ive got my feet on the ground and Ive got a really good feeling about us for 2008.
Thank You Ski 🙂

Other Good Shizz

Making up with K. Having a really good friend in George and Matt. The Chequers re-opening and seeing people Ive not seen for years because of it! Going to London with A-Soc. Getting my new job.

Other Bad Shizz

Practically losing a friend of mine for reasons I decline to say here. Being a cow to my ex. Packing up driving (again!). Not moving out of home. Mrs H dying.

Leave a Reply

